Do vegetarians ever eat meat?

Chef's answer
Although sometimes considered vegetarians, pescatarians and flexitarians do eat animal flesh. Therefore, they do not technically fall under the definition of vegetarianism. Bottom Line: Vegetarian diets exclude meat, poultry, game, fish and shellfish.28 Jul 2017
Frequently asked Questions 🎓
Bacon Flavored Bits are made from flavored textured soy flour to imitate the flavor and crunchy texture of bacon bits. ... Our Bacon Flavored Artificially Flavored Bits contain no added MSG and are made from soy flour, making them the perfect meat-free alternative for vegetarian and vegan dishes.
Eggplant, coconut, tofu, tempeh...with the right seasonings and preparation you can easily imitate the savory flavor and crispy texture. We put together a list of 16 of our favorite recipes featuring a variety of types of vegetarian bacon to prove that you don't have to sacrifice taste!8 Aug 2017
According to a recent report on the largest study of vegetarians and vegans to date, those eating plant-based diets appear to have a significantly longer life expectancy. Vegetarians live on average almost eight years longer than the general population, which is similar to the gap between smokers and nonsmokers.28 Oct 2012
Vegetarians appear to have lower low-density lipoprotein cholesterol levels, lower blood pressure and lower rates of hypertension and type 2 diabetes than meat eaters. Vegetarians also tend to have a lower body mass index, lower overall cancer rates and lower risk of chronic disease.
Although sometimes considered vegetarians, pescatarians and flexitarians do eat animal flesh. Therefore, they do not technically fall under the definition of vegetarianism. Bottom Line: Vegetarian diets exclude meat, poultry, game, fish and shellfish.28 Jul 2017
Vegetarians generally don't consume meat - including seafood - so food items prepared with chicken or other meat-based stocks are not vegetarian. ... There are many vegetarian stocks/broth out there as well as seasoning powders/bouillon that can be substituted.
Cheetos are not vegetarian, because they use animal-derived rennet in the cheese. Furthermore, no Frito-Lay snacks that contain cheese are vegetarian, so that goes for their chips and other snacks as well.May 29, 2018
A few more cooking questions 📍